Jennifer Thomas is a bestselling author, psychologist, speaker, consultant & apology critic

Poem About The Five Love Languages


Love in Any Language

Please tell me the things you love about me,

As it makes me feel treasured.

Please shower me with gifts,

As they prove that you think loving thoughts about me even when I’m not in your presence.

Please show me your love by serving me in ways big and small,

As I carry heavy burdens and your partnership lifts my spirit.

Please set aside some of your precious time for me,

As I feel most loved and secure when you are close enough for me to reach out and touch.

Please touch me,

As your affection meets needs that I can barely express in words.

  

Poem by Jennifer M. Thomas

All rights reserved

Based Upon: The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS